Welcome to the IPA

Our Mission is to be the voice of the upstream oil and gas industry in Indonesia and to work collaboratively with all stakeholders to promote the industry for the benefit of government, investors, communities, employees, customers and the environment.


THE IPA HOLDS the 41st Convex 2017


The Indonesian Petroleum Association (IPA) will hold the 41st IPA Convention and Exhibition on May 17-19, 2017 at the Jakarta Convention Center.


Apexindo accomplished a “hat-trick” during the industry downturn

News from Members
In the last three months period, PT Apexindo Pratama Duta Tbk (Apexindo), one of the IPA Associate Members, has received three recognition awards for their performance in drilling rig operations which have been conducted in several working areas in Indonesia, namely: the BTE-1 well and Kepodang project of KEJT-C3 and KEJT-C4 offshore wells of Petronas Indonesia, Apexindo Rig 2 on the RGT drilling project onshore at Central Java for Pertamina Hulu Energi Randugunting and the Apexindo Rig 4 for drilling of geothermal wells in North Sulawesi for Pertamina Geothermal Energy.


The IPA Explained the Cost Recovery mechanism to the Media

IPA goes to CNN Indonesia

[JAKARTA] In order to clarify the roles of the IPA and government partners to promote the upstream oil and gas industry in Indonesia, the Indonesian Petroleum Association (IPA) visited the CNN editorial Indonesia, in Jakarta, Thursday (26/1). The visit, which was led by the IPA Executive Director, Marjolijn Wajong, aimed to encourage a better understanding of the cost recovery mechanism in the upstream oil and gas activities in Indonesia.


Our Mission is to be the voice of the upstream oil and gas industry in Indonesia and to work collaboratively with all stakeholders to promote the industry for the benefit of government, investors, communities, employees, customers and the environment....

The Supervisory Board

Evita Legowo


Dir. General of Oil & Gas of The Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources 2008 - 2012

The Board

The IPA organization is run by a Board which is responsible for setting priorities and implementing the Association's activities. The Board of Directors is composed of Company Representatives and consists of five Officers of the Association and in addition not more than eight other duly elected Company Representatives.Members of the Board are elected by the company members every year through a voting process to carry out the tasks of the Association for a period of one year. Board members can be re-elected for successive periods.

Christina Verchere

Christina Verchere

BP Indonesia
Daniel L Wieczynski

Daniel L Wieczynski

Vice President
ExxonMobil Cepu Limited
Bij Agarwal

Bij Agarwal

Vice President
ConocoPhillips Indonesia Inc. Ltd.
Tumbur Parlindungan

Tumbur Parlindungan

Saka Indonesia Pangkah, Ltd
Ronald Gunawan

Ronald Gunawan

Medco Energi Internasional Tbk, PT.
Ignatius Tenny Wibowo

Ignatius Tenny Wibowo

Santos (Sampang) Pty. Ltd.
Charles A. Taylor

Charles A. Taylor

Chevron Indonesia Company 

Arividya Noviyanto

Total E&P Indonesie
Sammy Hamzah

Sammy Hamzah

Ephindo Energy Private Limited
Gunung Sardjono Hadi

Gunung Sardjono Hadi

Nico Muhyidin

Nico Muhyiddin

Inpex Indonesia

Fabrizio Trilli

Eni Indonesia
Gong Bencai

Gong Bencai

PetroChina In'l Companies In Indonesia
Marjolijn Wajong

Marjolijn Wajong

Executive Director


The IPA Secretariat office support all relevant IPA activities, include developing and controlling association budgets and costs, developing effective communications between the IPA and government or third party organizations, supporting the IPA Board and Committees through organizing meetings and events, coordinating the annual IPA Convention and Exhibition, managing the IPA website, and liaising with and responding to the media.

Executive Director Marjolijn Wajong
Executive Assistant Wursitaningari
Financial Controller Takdir Johan
Communication Officer Posman Sianturi
Information Technology Officer Amir Hamzah
Professional Division Support Anna Sulistiyaningsih
Accounting Assistant I Satrio Budi
Accounting Assistant II Taufikurrahman
Administrative I Nevi Septianti
Administrative II Bernadeta Krisanty
Administrative III Maydy Rahmadani
Office Boy Heri Budiono
Driver Sudadi

IPA Member


IPA Consitution

Annual Report

Care Program


What are the qualifications for IPA Membership?
Individuals and companies which are actively engaged in the oil and gas industry, including oil and gas producers, gasoline manufacturers, refiners, carriers, contractors, marketers of oil products, suppliers, service companies and others interested in the oil and gas industry may all become members of the association.
What are the benefits of IPA membership?
The Benefits of your membership are access to the latest news on the oil and gas industry in Indonesia, information (and reduced rates) for attendance at special events and courses, and access to industry technical papers that are published on the IPA website . You can contact IPA Secretariat Staff for further details of membership benefits.
How much are the annual dues for Company membership?
Member companies pay annual dues based on the company categorization. The annual fees for Producing companies is IDR 200,000,000 and the annual fees for Non-Producing Companies is IDR 65,000,000 .The Association is financed through these annual contributions from companies and individuals.
How much are the annual dues for Associate membership?
Companies providing services to the oil and gas industry may apply to become Associate Members of the Association with annual fees of IDR 13,500,000
Can an individual join the IPA as a member?
The Individual who is interested in the activities of the oil and gas industry may become a member of the IPA Professional Division and receive the benefits of keeping up to date with the latest developments in the oil and gas industry as well as information on industry events
How much does an individual IPA membership cost?
An individual membership cost is only IDR250,000 annually.